it will rain.

call me someone who lives under the rock, but it’s only been recent since I appreciated this song. I used to be quite a fan of twilight, but then I grew out of it. I already knew the story, and Meyer described the scenes quite vividly to the point that I can already see how it’ll be done in the movie. Although, it seems that they made the movie a bit more romantic and all… I still find it the same. Anyway, I tried not to re-acquaint myself with anything about Breaking Dawn, which includes listening to this song.

However, when I gave Sungha Jung’s version of It Will Rain a chance (around December 2011), I just fell in love with the way he played it. It had so much romance and love in it that it’s already difficult to compare. He made me wish that I could fall in love again (just for a moment only though!)

After that, I proceeded to listening to Bruno Mars‘ original, and I fell in love with it more. There is just something about a Filipino’s voice that’s so suited for ballads. Bruno Mars has this sad, husky tone in his voice which makes it more effective. He sings like he’s always hoarse, which sounds like his begging for love. He’s just amazing. I wish the video could improve though, I mean, one can do more than just sulk right? (see 500 Days of Summer). I bet scenes from that film would really make an impact and it’ll suit the story more. :))

Then just a while ago (even while I’m typing this blog), I heard of Alex Goot’s version of It Will Rain. Bruno Mars’ is better, but he just captured the emotion. It’s just amazing. :]

I bet there’s more cover of It Will Rain, but I don’t mind looking for them. 🙂 Sungha Jung and Alex Goot are my top favorites when it comes to making covers. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment